Vdara Hotel

I’m a Vegas girl from way back. I’ve lived through Steve Wynn’s visions of pirates, volcanoes, and a giant lake complete with dancing fountains in the middle of the desert. It takes a lot to impress me. I must admit, MGM Mirage’s newest creation made me stop in my tracks. Over the last few years I have watched this blank piece of land take shape into some of the most beautiful buildings to ever dot the Las Vegas skyline.

On Wednesday December 2, 2009 I got my chance to check out Vdara. The first thing that hits you when you walk through the beauty entry way is the lack of smoke. For those of us who enjoy having pink healthy lungs this place is heaven on the Las Vegas strip. With Vdara’s massive size it is oddly quiet and quite serene. The lobby itself is a feast for the eyes. The architecture is simply breathtaking with the blending of calming colors and clean lines.

The Vdara stats themselves are equally as impressive as it’s beauty.

* Non gaming

* Smoke free

* 10,000 square feet of meeting space

* 1,495 private suites

* Full service wellness spa, salon and fitness center

* US Green Building Council LEED Gold Certified Building

* Sky pool and lounge featuring a sparkling pool, bar and lounge, cabanas and event space.

* Silk Road, a modern and innovative restaurant by chef Martin Heierling.

Christian Umlauf a Las Vegas local said it best when he used the word “elegant” to describe the magnificent wonder of Vdara. This luxury resort is a must see for locals and tourists alike.

Vdara, 2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158

Published in: on January 13, 2011 at 9:40 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://poshreviews.wordpress.com/2011/01/13/vdara-hotel/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment